Little Tips for Big Joy #2 – Swing of Things

As some of you may know, I keep a swing dance blog at lindyhopped.wordpress.com. I believe one of the keys to staying and looking young is simply finding something you love. For me, I love swing dancing, especially lindy hop.

Granted, I wasn’t a natural. I actually had no idea how to dance when I first started. Even the basic East Coast gave me slight heart palpitations during a song. However, with the help of constant social dancing and the beautiful teachers at Illini Swing Society, I’ve learned to level up my moves. Not only that, I was elected Events Chair for the new school year! Crazy.

Lesson to be learned? When you want something, work for it. Sometimes, dreams need a little help becoming reality. Also, I believe there will be plenty of dancing in heaven, so why not practice?

Image

Bless,

Sherry

Leave a Reply

